Hofstra University Honors College's Blog

Hello, World!

Hi, all! Welcome to the HUHC blog, and my attempt at composing an intro post (these are always more difficult to write than I anticipate!). My name is Ken, and I’m currently a freshman here at Hofstra, majoring in both classics and computer sciences – and enjoying myself more than is strictly necessary in both areas of study.

Writing is one of many interests that I plan to put to good use here; others may include (but are not limited to) reading (I brought over 300 books to campus with me; just the essentials, really), language and culture (currently studying classical Latin, ancient Greek, and modern Japanese), philosophy (I love nothing more than the hashing out of important ideas over tea), and technology (I’m a computer programmer who drools over laptops but isn’t quite accustomed to having a cell phone). I am also very involved with the LGBTetc (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and the rest; there are many more letters, but I can’t reasonably list them all here) community, both on campus and off, so I’ll be sure to write a bit about that as well.

I certainly hope my contributions here manage to spark both interest and dialogue; this blog is called “The Conversation,” after all – so please, don’t hesitate to join in!

Leave a Reply

